Delano wins Senate District 50 runoff

In a highly contentious race on the gulf coast, Scott DeLano won the special election for the District 50 seat.  DeLano defeated Dixie Newman Tuesday night by 201 votes.

This issue in this particular race began on the August 6th primary election when Newman was declared the winner by only one vote. DeLano challenged the results saying some voters did not receive the correct ballots.

A partial revote was ordered in five of the 16 precincts in that district.

DeLano will replace Tommy Gollot who has retired.

The post Delano wins Senate District 50 runoff appeared first on News Mississippi.