SBA assistance available to Marion County following April 19th storms

Information courtesy of MEMA 

The U.S. Small Business Administration is offering assistance to residents of Marion County following the April 19, 2020 severe weather event.

Businesses and residents of Marion County can now apply for low-interest disaster loans from the SBA, which includes both Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans.

Additionally, residents and businesses in contiguous counties are eligible to apply for SBA Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans.The contiguous counties include: Walthall, Lawrence, Jefferson Davis, Lamar and Pearl River.

Businesses and private non-profit organizations may borrow up to $2 million to repair or replace disaster-damaged real estate, equipment or other assets. Homeowners may borrow up to $200,000 to repair or replace damaged or destroyed real estate and they are also eligible to borrow up to $40,000 to replace or repair personal property.

Applicants can apply online by visiting the SBA’s website:

The SBA has also opened a Virtual Disaster Loan Outreach Center to help storm victims apply online during the COVID-19 pandemic. The Virtual Outreach Center is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM. Storm victims can call 404-331-0333 and use extensions: 2122 and 2106 for residents and 2123 for businesses to speak with a disaster assistance professional. Additional information can also be obtained by emailing

The filing deadline for physical property damage applications is July 20, 2020 and the deadline for economic injury applications is February 22, 2021.

The post SBA assistance available to Marion County following April 19th storms appeared first on News Mississippi.